What to Read: Anna Dressed in Blood

Looking for something spooky this October?

annadressedinblood

Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake


Summary

Haunted (haha) by the death of his paranormal-seeking father, teenage Cas Lowood has taken up the family legacy, traveling the country ghost hunting. More accurately, ghost slaying. When he catches wind of the legend locals call Anna Dressed in Blood, he knows what he has to do. But Anna is like nothing he has encountered before. This time, his skill, wit, father’s athame may not be enough to save to him.

Overall Impressions

I didn’t realize I loved ghost stories until getting my hands on this book. Cas’ paranormal world has me hooked. Suspenseful, smart, and well-written, I can’t wait to read the next installment. Not many books can leave me holding my breath, but this is one of them. Totally spooky and reminiscent of the TV Series Supernatural, I would recommend this to anyone who likes a good (and weirdly romantic) ghost story.

Happy Reading!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized, What to Read

Leave a Reply

