What to Read: Yes Please

20910157

Yes Please by Amy Poehler


Summary

Amy Poehler recounts her journey to fame, motherhood, and self-discovery in her usual heartfelt, bright-eyed manner. She discusses her time spent with the Upright Citizens Brigade and the cast of SNL. She tells life like it is. Full of insight into the world of writing, directing, and straight up people-ing, Poehler’s book is a glimpse into the life of an ordinary woman accomplishing extraordinary things.

Overall Impressions

First off, I LOVE AMY. (Can I call you Amy? I’m going to call you Amy. Maybe wishing to be friends will someday make it so.) She’s a force to be reckoned with across the board- writing, acting, comedy. As for Yes Please, I enjoyed getting to look into the life of someone I admire. Well I couldn’t always connect personally with her stories, I walked away feeling entertained and enlightened on a world I didn’t know. I imagine as I get older I will go back to this book and find myself nodding along to much of Amy’s advice. For now, I can only say this: Yes please, and thank you.

Happy Reading!

IMG_0948.JPG

Leave a comment

Filed under What to Read

Leave a Reply

