Absolutely Mad (Lib)

Absolutely Mad (Lib) (1).jpg

We’re going to try something different. Today’s post will be in the form of a Mad Lib! Play along and comment your completed story below.

Absolutely Mad: A Scientist’s Tale

This is where it happened, in this (noun/place)-this very spot. Here is where I created my monster. Sit. Allow me to tell you how I defied death. It was late, and I was just about to (verb) when there was a fevered knock at the door. Upon opening it, I discovered a (noun) holding a (noun), which (s)he offered me. A family member had died and (s)he knew of my special talents, specifically my  (adjective) ability to (verb) . I admit my curiosity got the better of me. After procuring the body, we hurried to the (noun) to gather the necessary elements. We returned to this spot. Using my (noun)(noun), and a dash of luck, I revived the corpse. What was god compared to (noun)? But then I saw the undead man’s eyes. They were void of all (noun). What had I done? I had conquered death, but at what cost?

Happy Writing!

The Girl

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Girl Meets Fiction

Leave a Reply

